Crochet in the News…

Nothing says the holidays like crochet…oh I know there’s a lot of other crafting that happens…but this is the time of year that when I have hook in hand people actually ask me if I’m crocheting…why? Cause “Grandma crocheted me slippers every Christmas…” or “Aunty Suzy made me crocheted snowflake ornaments every year….” or ” My mother made me the most awful hats and scarves…. but I wish I had them now….”

That’s why…for some reason people remember crochet at Christmas time…and here’s a news story that shows one woman’s dedication to the holiday and her craft: crochet….It’s a heart warmer…

Thanks to Kdmay28 for bringing this story to our attention on the CLF board on Ravelry….Timely and wonderful!

Leave a Reply

