Hookalicious Stash Buster!


Blog Photos 4-19-09 010
Originally uploaded by AlaskanPurl

CLF Member Alaskanpurl, made this fabulous Granny Square Afghan busting her stash of Noro Kureyon.

I love the use of colors, shapes and sizes to make this fun-ghan!

It looks warm, inviting, and joyful and CUDDLY! I love cuddling under blankies 🙂

Alaskapurl consider yourself the recipient of the CLF Hookalicious Award for fun, fanciful, and artful use of the great granny!

Love the afghan keep up the good work!

3 responses to “Hookalicious Stash Buster!

  1. That is beautiful!!

  2. Wow! I’m so flattered that I actually got a little teary-eyed just now! What a very nice way to end a long stressful day.

    Hopefully this week I’ll be making the pattern available on Ravelry and on my blog…alaskanpurl.blogspot.com.

    Thanks again for the recognition. It definitely ranks as one of my most favorite projects EVER!

  3. Fearless Leader of the CLF

    Allison,

    You earned it! I love it, and I’m really not big into afghans! The colors and shapes are brilliantly put together!

    Hook on, Live Long!

Leave a Reply

