Crocheting Hats as fast as I can, PLUS More results…

Hey there!

Well, I’ve gone on a crochet hat binge. I decided I need a whole bunch of hats to wear in Portland. I can crochet up a basic hat in 45 mins, but these are taking up to three hours due to color changes. I’ve made a “Dutchboy”, and now working on a Beret, I made daughter a glow in the dark Skullcap. That took all of an hour, because I actually took a break. Am I getting wiser with age? Or more easily distracted? Shshshsh don’t answer that…

So, I’ve been keeping an eye on our Charts/Don’t Care poll, new results:

99 For having charts included in patterns
26 don’t care
1 really really hates charts

Hmmmm…Next question of those 99 how many buy Crochet World?

So, don’t forget to look for your crazy “Fearless Leader” in Portland, I’ll have my shadow and gorgeous 15 yr old daughter with me. She’s in it for the yarn and an obligatory trip to Powells Bookstore šŸ˜‰

I’ll post pics of the hats soonish like šŸ˜‰

4 responses to “Crocheting Hats as fast as I can, PLUS More results…

  1. I will buy Crochet World when they have one issue that features neither granny squares nor fun fur. šŸ™‚

  2. I second that!

  3. WHere IS this poll that you spreak of?? Anyway, I AM ALL FOR CHARTS!! Sometimes, the charts are easier than the directions.

    And I agree with that first comment about Crochet World. I think I prefer Crochet Today and the new UK magazine Inside Crochet.

  4. I actually took a subscription to Crochet World, not because the patterns are necessarily 100% all that all the time, but because I’m too lazy to get my butt to Joann’s on a regular basis and check it out. ~:) Plus they were giving a swell crochet hook case, and I needed one.

Leave a Reply

