COMPETITION! Baby Got Drape!

Ok, I got to thinkin’. That last post was more of the rantings of a very stressed out,  Fearless Leader. You see yesturday and today I was finishing up the IRS 1023 form for our Friend’s of the Library group and EGADS I just wasn’t thinking. Nothing quite like having not only the fate of your group, but your local library on your shoulders to cloud the brain!

Anyway, last night as I madly rearranged my office/bedroom (yes, it’s a control thing. The world was out of control so I was cleaning at midnight…I never said I was sane.) I thought ‘Egads, this is the perfect competition!”

So folks, I have a copy of the FIRST EVER Book and a t-shirt up for grabs for first and second place in the Baby Got Drape Competition!

Here are the rules:

1) Any one can submit

2) Please send a photo with permission to print on the web of your crocheted item (yes, it must be crocheted) that displays fabulous drape.  If you like watermark or place your copyright information across the photo.

3) You can be professional, or amateur.

4) Please list which fiber/yarn and which size hook and stitch pattern you used to achieve said drape. The item can be however old, as long as you own the right to photograph said item and you made it, you are eligible. 😉

5) Competition closes August 7th, 2009

I will chose the First and Second place winner, and in order to win you MUST send me a valid email address so I can contact you in order to get your mailing information!

Please send photos (no larger than 500×500 pixels) to this EMAIL ADDRESS!  with the subject line reading: BABY GOT DRAPE!

3 responses to “COMPETITION! Baby Got Drape!

  1. Sarah aka MsBusyFingers

    Hello Fearless Leader! I love this idea and I have an entry, but my email to you at the address you provided here will not go through. Any suggestions?

    • Hmmm…It should work. Cause I double checked the link. And I think I got your entry after all. Sometimes you have to give your email permission to start up if you have Vista as an operating system.

      Let me know if you have more trouble.

  2. Sarah aka MsBusyFingers

    Thanks Laurie, it looks like the problem was from my end. I just sent another entry, so I hope that one went through too.

Leave a Reply

