International Crochet Day~ September 12th

Port Towsend Celebrates it's 33rd Wooden Boats Festival

Port Townsend Celebrates it's 33rd Wooden Boats Festival

 

So, yesterday and part of today I played in Port Townsend, WA which was having it’s 33rd annual Wooden Boats Festival. Port Townsend also happens to be where Mr. Fearless Leader grew up, and his folks still live so we decided to head over this weekend to a) celebrate daughter’s upcoming Sweet 16th, and b) go look at the new center and see all the funky boats.

However, keeping in mind that today was International Crochet Day as declared by our beloved Jimbo two years ago,  I represented the hook as we walked the docks, and saw some pretty incredible boats!

Crocheting in public

Crocheting in public.

Crocheting on the docks of Port Townsend WA

Crocheting on the docks of Port Townsend WA

Oh yeah and there were boats at the Port Townsend Wooden Boats Festival
Oh yeah and there were boats at the Port Townsend Wooden Boats Festival
3 responses to “International Crochet Day~ September 12th

  1. I totally missed it~it was my darling’s birthday. I usually have a give-away! Ah well… LOVED your pics of crochetin’ around town! ((((HUGS))))) sandi

  2. Small world — my father-in-law graduated from Port Townsend High [REDACTED] years ago…

  3. Arienne Bertucelli

    Did my crocheting at the Creek Eagles football game. I sat in the endzone and watched my daughter, Jayce, cheer her little heart out while I worked on hot pads in the shape of a heart.

Leave a Reply

