Daily Archives: March 1, 2010

Closing Ceremonies: Well done Flaming Hooks!

So, of course this week was insanely busy and I didn’t get to half the posting I wanted to, and on top of it all, I was feeling kinda cruddy…bummer! I’ll do some posting of Team Flaming Hooks projects this coming week, as I have a BACK LOG of things to finish on my to do list!

All in all, I had so much fun as part of the Flaming Hook Team, I loved prowling through the team projects, watching everyone’s progress. Like the “real olympians” we struggled through injuries, and arthritis, we ripped out rows and rounds, and perfected our stitch work. Some of us completed patterns for the first time, and others wrote their first patterns. We pushed ourselves and our skills, and more importantly, we had a damn good time.

My project that was to be a pattern as well, took a DNF (did not finish) because I ended up not liking the wrap in the materials I was using, but I have turned it into the cutest shrug and almost done with the pattern/shrug. I could have finished it on Saturday, but you know, it’s so nice that I thought it deserved proper care to finish it right and get the pattern sized for three sizes.  I even went out today to find the perfect button (and I DID!!), and some new yarn needles, because those darn things always disappear when I need them.

So glad we had this experience, and with over 115 members on our team, I think we can all say we represented crochet very well!

