Daily Archives: March 24, 2010

CLF News: 2010 Voting, results are in…

Yeah, isn’t that a tease, cause I won’t say who won, not just yet…but the results are in! Voting ended last night at 11:59pm Pacific as planned. Winners will be announced on Getting Loopy, Monday April 19th!

If you are a winner you will be hearing from me this week, to all of the nominees I congratulate you on being nominated by your peers in crochet, and know  that too, is a winning vote!

Now, I promise to continue blogging about the various categories that I couldn’t get to before the vote, and I shall. I do want you to know that frankly the blog posts influenced the voting very little. I also want to tell you that next years process is going to be different. I will be forming a nominating committee and we will take suggestions from the CLF, but I figure two or three people to work with me, will help make the process a little more well rounded and fleshed out 😉

Thanks to all who participated in the process!

Nominees for Best Podcast:

Getting Loopy

The Yarnthing Podcast

The Crochet Side

All of these are fine podcasts, and even though Mary Beth Temple is our Flamies host, I can tell you I personally enjoyed all THREE of these. Though sadly The Crochet Side has been put to bed.