Daily Archives: March 27, 2010

CLF Happenings…

The CLF Message board is a very busy place, sometimes it’s dizzyingly busy! But recently we’ve had several topics come up that are quite interesting.

The first of note is a discussion about standards in crochet, and there are some out in the world floating around, but nothing really staunch. And well, maybe it’s a good thing, and maybe it’s not. What is a great thing is the wonderfully mature discussion happening about the subject. I invite you to weigh in on the topic here in this thread 😉

Also interesting was some folks asking where to get things with the CLF logo, a button, bumper stitcker, stickers or something! Well we do have something available in our Zazzle storefront, so if you want to brandish your CLF pride, go to our store and grab something 😉 I don’t promote that as much as I should, but mostly cause I don’t want to irritate you all with it!

Also, are you interested in being part of the 2011 Flamies nominating committee? I will be posting more information in the coming weeks, but think about it! I will have some criteria created and we’ll accept nominations on the CLF board as per normal, and then we’ll make make our final decisions 😉 This whole Flamie thing is kind of a big deal now, one more fun idea that took off! Never ceases to amaze me 😉