Beary Cute! Hookalicious Crochet!

Well, it’s official summer is here! I keep meaning to get my “business” work done, but family has tasks for me at the moment…I believe after Thursday this week, I should have time to do “my thing.” At least for a little bit. Welcome to the life of a middle aged mom of two! LOL

However, I committed myself to blogging even though I had three meetings today!  Son and I are doing interpretive programs at the local State Park, Cama Beach, concerning garbage and recycling. Keeping our planet clean for our own health and future is important to us, and it’s part of his environmental science program. I’m not into the doom and gloom brand of teaching so we’re going to do fun games, and a puppet show (people, that boy of mine makes those puppets come alive, he doesn’t even need to do voices…he’s got the right moves, and the kids love him!)…In light of this love of community work, volunteering, charitable giving and time, today’s Hookalicious Award goes to CLF member Raven for this gorgeous dress on the bear!

 

Raven’s local guild decided to dress teddy bear’s to donate to their local police department to give to children who have experienced trauma. I’ve donated stuffed animals to similar programs in my area, and it is something vitally important! And that dress is too cute!

Raven congratulations I award you the CLF Hookalicious Award for beautiful crochet and community spirit! Hook on ! Live Long!

Leave a Reply

