Hats…

Recently I asked on the CLF Facebook fan page, “Do you crochet hats? Do you wear them besides in winter?” The responses were quite amazing, it appears that I am not the only hat loving crochet fiend!

I love wearing hats, recently though I have gotten rather sick of my hat collection and want to make more hats to replace the “same ol’ same ol'”. Especially since I am almost done with the blanket I’m making for a college bound niece, and want a few immediate gratification projects…

So I thought I would ask you guys to suggest hat patterns, mostly for spring, summer and fall…what are your favorites?

Hook on! Live Long!

Laurie

8 responses to “Hats…

  1. Hats are one of my favorite things to make and design! I have several hat patterns for warmer months since I live in TX (warmer months= all months!)– sun hats and lacy hats made from fingering weight yarn, etc. You can check them out on my ravelry designer page: http://www.ravelry.com/designers/linda-permann

    • sarah aka msbusyfingers

      I love your pretty petals top, but I am really curious about that lace cowgirl hat the model is wearing. Is that your design too? I need it!!

  2. Thanks Linda! Look forward to drooling over your beautiful designs!

  3. sarah aka msbusyfingers

    When I think of awesome crochet hats a couple of names popped right into my head Xenobia Bailey, and GumnutPixie on Rav

    this dude is pretty awesome too – http://www.ravelry.com/designers/joel-erickson

    this hat rocks! http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/casque-and-headscarf-hat

    everyone needs one of these, period. http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/crown-hat-no-689

  4. I love my Retro Rings Tam hat pattern for Spring and Summer and have some in many different colors! LOL!!

  5. I have made a few Willow Hats from Fabulous Crocheted Gifts. It’s a nice lightweight feminine hat that my collegegirl daughter and her friends seems to like.

Leave a Reply

