This Shawl Sets our Picot Free!

It’s fall, we need inspiration. If you’re like me and haven’t really started your holiday crafting, and if you aren’t like me please don’t gloat, I thought I’d start awarding some simple and yet elegant projects that will WOW your giftees!

This gorgeous shawl was made by CLF member Espins it’s from the book “Crochet Lace: An illustrative guide to making crochet fabric” by Mary Konoir. The pattern is called Fan and Shell Shawl.  I am so in love with this circular shawl, it’s beautiful and let’s talk about that drape, shall we? Gorgeously constructed, beautiful pattern!

 I have no choice but to award the Set My Picot Free award to Espins for OUSTANDING and ELEGANT crochet! Wonderful work! May I gush further? I would so wear that any day! I’m inspired!

6 responses to “This Shawl Sets our Picot Free!

  1. justanotheralcoholic

    Gorgeous! Thank You!

  2. It is totally wonderful – lovely colour, lovely stitches and perfectly put together!

  3. Thanks very much! It was a fun project and I love the drape and flow of the shawl. Almost regret giving it away.

  4. Elisa always does beautiful shawls and such.

  5. It’s absolutely stunning.

  6. That is lovely. I would love to make one too.

Leave a comment